T’Was The Night Pre-Election When All Through The House

T’was the night pre-election when all through the House
Not a pollie was stirring,  not a soul there to grouse.
Policies and programs,  prepared with such care,
Were printed and published for all to compare.
Most people were nestled all snug in their beds
While visions of tax breaks danced in their heads.
But me and the wife were up with our usual night cap
When all of a sudden we heard a ‘Tap! Tap!’
And out on the lawn there arose such a clatter
I sprang from my chair to see what was the matter.
As I opened the window I saw in a flash
This bloke standing there with his hands full of cash,
Behind him a bike which had left tracks in the snow.
He was all dressed in lycra which gave him a glow.
Then he grinned and I knew there was nothing to fear
As he proffered the cash and a promise sincere;
If I voted for him and his ‘re-al-politick’
He’d see me alright.   But he’d  been much too quick.
The missus just behind me had her mobile out.
Whoopee! Those pictures with sound will make tomorrow a rout!

Nasking 20/08/2010 Patricia, good stuff.   Solidarity Forever!

About patriciawa

https://polliepomes.wordpress.com/about-patricia/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

