Barnaby Cannot Rejoyce

Julie’s nice, she’s coaching me
In politics from A to Zee
She is Tony’s Deputy
He told her “Help our Barnaby”.

I’ve a degree in accountancy
So I understand about LSD.
That used to be our currency
Now cents are used instead of Ps.

I’ve swotted up the GFC
Learned all about bank guarantees.
So why must I sit quietly
And not upset Ken Henery?

Tony should be glad to see
I’m out there on a speaking spree.
So why’s he started punching me
And screaming like some mad banshee?

About patriciawa

https://polliepomes.wordpress.com/about-patricia/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

